What is Craniosacral Therapy:

Craniosacral Therapy has its roots in osteopathy. The cerebrospinal fluid pulsates between the skull (cranium) and the sacrum (sacrum). This rhythm is transmitted to the entire body and gives it vital impulses. With gentle touch, movements and processes in the body are perceived and accompanied.

 

As a craniosacral therapist, I feel this rhythm with my hands and can give gentle impulses to the organism. By harmonising this rhythm, tensions can be reduced and pain can be alleviated, blockages and asymmetries can be solved. Health is thus supported and the body's own resources are strengthened so that positive changes can take place.    

 

.In this way, the therapy can influence the musculoskeletal system, the organs and the entire nervous, vascular, hormonal and lymphatic system. The effect of the treatment also has a positive influence on the psychological level.

      Bild 071022 um 2104jpg

    In this system, the cerebrospinal fluid pulsates like a tide and is transferred from the skull via the spine to the sacrum and via the body faculties (connective tissue) and fluids to the whole body. This free flow of movement is a prerequisite for healthy human development and functioning.    


    Craniosacral therapy can be applied from the newborn to the elderly. During the treatment, the client lies on the treatment couch in comfortable clothing. However, it is also possible to work while sitting, standing or moving (especially with children). A treatment usually lasts 60 minutes. It can be shorter for children or older people. The treatment can be accompanied by a conversation or take place in silence.


    Indications:

    • Back, shoulder and neck pain

    • As a supportive after-treatment for accidents,operations and illnesses

    • Trauma (whiplash or fall trauma, birth trauma)

    • For the regulation of the organs, the lymphatic system, the hormonal system

    • Menstrual problems

    • Digestive disorders

    • Asthma, allergies and skin diseases

    • Dental, jaw joint problems

    • Forehead and sinus, eye and ear problems (tinnitus)

    • Headache, migraine, dizziness

    • Stress, sleep problems, states of exhaustion, burn out

    • Chronic pain conditions

    • Long-Covid-19

    • For support in stressful life situations

    • As accompanying body work for psychotherapy

    As health care for expectant mothers, babies and children:

    • As pregnancy support

    • As preparation for birth

    • Difficult birth experience

    • Breastfeeding difficulties

    • Babies sleep disorders

    • Hyperactivity

    • Learning and concentration disorders, exam nerves

    • Nervousness and diffuse anxiety

    • Dental and jaw problems


    Treatment costs

    A treatment usually lasts 60 minutes and costs CHF 132.-.For small children, the treatment time is often somewhat shorter. The treatment costs are adjusted accordingly.

     

    Billing health insurance supplementary insurance

    The costs for craniosacral therapy are covered by the supplementary insurance for complementary and alternative medicine from the health insurance companies. The extent of reimbursement depends on your insurance policy. Please find out in advance to what extent your insurance company will contribute to the treatment costs. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.

     

    As Complementary therapist ODA KT I am recognised by:

    EMR

    (extended medical register, i.e. all health insurance companies that cooperate with EMR)

    EGK

    Visana

    Craniosuisse

     

    e.

     2022 copyright © Cranio with Joy

Qu'est-ce que la thérapie craniosacrale:

La thérapie craniosacrale trouve ses racines dans l'ostéopathie. Le liquide céphalorachidien pulse entre le crâne (cranium) et le sacrum (sacrum). Ce rythme se transmet à l'ensemble du corps et lui communique des impulsions vitales. Des contacts délicats permettent de percevoir et d'accompagner les mouvements et les processus dans le corps.


En tant que thérapeute craniosacrale, je perçois ce rythme avec mes mains et je peux donner des impulsions douces à l'organisme. L'harmonisation de ce rythme permet de réduire les tensions et de soulager les douleurs, de libérer les blocages et les asymétries. La santé est ainsi soutenue et les ressources propres au corps sont renforcées, de sorte que des changements positifs peuvent avoir lieu.     

De cette manière, la thérapie peut influencer l'appareil locomoteur, les organes ainsi que l'ensemble des systèmes nerveux, vasculaire, hormonal et lymphatique. L'effet du traitement a également une influence positive sur le plan psychique.


      Bild 071022 um 2104jpg

    Dans ce système, le liquide céphalo-rachidien pulse comme une marée et est transmis du crâne au sacrum en passant par la colonne vertébrale, puis à l'ensemble du corps par l'intermédiaire des faciès corporels (tissus conjonctifs) et des liquides. Cette libre circulation du mouvement est une condition préalable au développement sain et au bon fonctionnement de l'être humain.    


    La thérapie craniosacrale peut être appliquée du nouveau-né à la personne âgée. Pendant le traitement, le client ou la cliente est allongé(e) sur la table de traitement dans des vêtements confortables. Il est toutefois possible de travailler en position assise, debout ou en mouvement (surtout chez les enfants). Un traitement dure en général 60 minutes. Il peut être plus court pour les enfants ou les personnes âgées. Le traitement peut être accompagné d'une discussion ou se dérouler en silence.


    Indications:

    • Douleurs du dos, des épaules et de la nuque

    • Comme traitement de soutien après un accident, une opération ou une maladie

    • Traumatisme (coup de fouet ou chute, traumatisme à la naissance)

    • Pour la régulation des organes, du système lymphatique, du système hormonal

    • Troubles menstruels

    • Troubles digestifs

    • Asthme, allergies et maladies de la peau

    • Problèmes dentaires, d'articulation de la mâchoire, grincements de dents nocturnes

    • Problèmes de front et de sinus, d'yeux et d'oreilles (acouphènes)

    • Maux de tête, migraines, vertiges

    • Stress, problèmes de sommeil, états d'épuisement, burn out

    • Etats douloureux chroniques

    • Long-Covid-19

    • Comme soutien dans des situations de vie stressantes

    • Comme travail corporel d'accompagnement en psychothérapie

    • En tant que prévention de la santé

    Pour les futures mères, les bébés et les enfants :

    • Comme accompagnement de la grossesse
    • Comme préparation à l'accouchement
    • Expérience difficile de l'accouchement
    • Difficultés d'allaitement
    • Bébés qui crient souvent
    • Troubles du sommeil
    • Hyperactivité
    • Troubles de l'apprentissage et de la concentration, peur des examens
    • Nervosité et angoisses diffuses
    • Problèmes dentaires et de mâchoire

    Frais de traitement

    Un traitement dure normalement 60 minuteset coûte 132 CHF. Pour les enfants en bas âge, la durée du traitement est souvent un peu plus courte. Les frais de traitement sont adaptés en conséquence.

      

    Décompte caisse maladie assurance complémentaire

    Les frais de la thérapie craniosacrale sont pris en charge par les caisses d'assurance maladie dans le cadre de l'assurance complémentaire pour la médecine complémentaire et alternative. L'étendue du remboursement dépend de votre police d'assurance. Veuillez vous informer à l'avance dans quelle mesure votre caisse participe aux frais de traitement. Je suis à votre disposition pour répondre à vos questions.

     

    En tant que Thérapeute complémentaire ODA KT je suis reconnu par :

    EMR

    EGK 

    Visana

    Craniosuisse

     

     2022 copyright © Cranio with Joy